Yogyakarta, Indonesia


Founded in 2005, Yogyakarta-based alternative outfit Nervous have seen their fair share of changes. A hiatus and a line-up shift had brought sole remaining original member Argha Mahendra to meet music student Desiree Aditya, Aditya’s former high school bandmate Eka Jayani Ayuningtyas, and a mutual friend Marcello Whisnu, who formed the band’s second line-up in 2008.

The new line-up brought a new touch of influence ranging from 90s alternative, shoegaze, noise pop, to post punk revival, as well as the inclination towards word play and sound experimentation. Early 2009 saw the foursome releasing mini album “One for a Brighter Future” under local label Blossom Records and touring extensively. Besides electronic musicians JFK and Uma Guma, who remixed two tracks off the album, the band have also collaborated with video artists Darlingsisters (Spain), Videorobber and Vietnam (Yogyakarta, Indonesia), photographer Selina Shah (UK), visual artist VJ Numberone, breakcore DJ Julian Abraham, musicians Elang Eby (Polyester Embassy) and Alfonso Vinky (Heinrich Maneuever) in their launching show.

Throughout this year, Nervous have been gathering materials and embarking on recording sessions for the upcoming full album, punctuated by intermittent breaks as each member attends to other musical ventures. Once again they are raiding the nooks and corners of the human mind beneath the humdrum everyday life, this time exploring vocal duties share and writing in both English and Indonesian. A three-city tour with like-minded bands in July and August 2016 is to be followed by the finishing process of the long-awaited album. If they were not ready to unleash before, they are now.

Take a step into the maze.


Nerv.ous - Self-Titled album artwork

2016 · Album (11 tracks)

Self-titled debut full-length with artwork by Farid Stevy Asta.

Physical format (CD) will be available for purchase after Limited Edition Bundle Packages run out.

Nerv.ous Album Bundle Package
Nerv.ous Limited Edition Bundle

Album bundle package contains:
- CD
- Digital download code
- Postcards (2 out of 10 designs)
- Pouch
- Drink coaster

Only 100 copies available

One for a Brighter Future (Nerv.ous) album artwork
One for a Brighter Future

2009 · Mini album (6 tracks)

Nerv.ous' first release on iconic local label Blossom Records. Contains 4 original tracks & 2 remixes by Uma Guma and JFK.

“Di rilisan ini Nervous memang berhasil me-mix influens-influens mereka dan memainkannya dengan asyik.” - Wasted Rockers

Nerv.ous Album Art T-Shirt

White print on black, cotton combed 30s, available in standard local sizes S to XL

Nerv.ous Logotype T-Shirt

Black print on misty grey, cotton combed 30s, available in standard local sizes S to XL


Lagu Angsa (Official Video)